March 7, 2003 | 5:53 PM Central Time
Shall We Dance?

With the thousands of soundtracks that are sold, isn't it possible that each person's life also has a soundtrack? Available on a two CD set by sending $19.95 to an unmentioned source, somewhere in Pennsylvania?

I've just found my soundtrack -- the songs that really mean something to me and reflect me. Shall we dance?

(Crazy for you but) Not That Crazy - The Magnetic Fields

There You'll Be - Faith Hill

Here is Gone - Goo Goo Dolls

Before Your Love - Kelly Clarkson

Soon - Leann Rimes

The Long Goodbye - Brooks and Dunn

Back at One - Brian McKnight

All You Wanted - Michelle Branch

All Mixed Up - The Red House Painters

I'll Be - Edwin McCain

Amazed - Lonestar

NO! - They Might Be Giants

I Believe - The Blessid Union of Souls

Nobody Knows - Tony Rich

We're In Heaven - DJ Sammy (Slow Version)

Only Time - Enya

If You See Him, If You See Her - Reba McEntire w/ Brooks and Dunn

If You're Not The One - Daniel Beddingfield

Kiss The Rain - Billie Myers

Sanitarium - Metallica

Best I Ever Had - Verticle Horizon

Usher - You Got It Bad

Absolutely Cuckoo - The Magnetic Fields

I Need You - Leann Rimes

Somewhere Out There - Our Lady Peace

Deep Inside of You - Third Eye Blind

A Thousand Miles - Vanessa Carlton

When I'm Gone - 3 Doors Down

Someday We'll Know - Mandy Moore w/ some dude

Missing You - John Waite

Keep On Loving You - REO Speedwagon

Breathe - Faith Hill

God Is Watching Over You - Phil Joel

I'm Like a Bird - Nelly Furtado

Sometimes Love Just Ain't Enough - Patty Smythe w/ some dude

Iris - Goo Goo Dolls

Wrong Again - Kirsty MacColl

The Space Between - Dave Matthews Band

Let It Roll - Train

You Don't See Me - Josie and the Pussycats

I Knew I Loved You - Savage Garden

Economy of Mercy - Switchfoot

Cellophane - Amanda Ghost

I'm sure that you haven't heard of half of these songs, I can't help it if my favorite music is "Fibber Island" by They Might Be Giants and "I Think I Need a New Heart" by The Magnetic Fields. I also sing all of the Spongebob songs in the shower... that's always fun.

Speaking of Spongebob... today is my birthday and I bought Squidwort to go with my Spongebob and Patrick stuffed animals, I am getting Gary the snail next. They need to make Plankton, Mr. Crabs and Sandy, though... they're important characters too!

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003