March 8, 2003 | 4:12 PM Central Time
What I look for in a Guy

I would like a guy who...

- Is a true romantic.

- Who appreciates that I write about him in an online diary.

- Who enjoys that I scream the answers at TV gameshows.

- Who knows that I love him, Because I tell him everyday.

- Who always holds my hand, No matter what.

- Who acts embarrassed at old pictures of him.

- Who flirts with me, Even though we have been together for a long time.

- Who will watch old episodes of "Spongebob" and "Scooby Doo" with me.

- Who will sing with me in the car.

- Who loves kids and wants his own someday.

- Who enjoys getting presents for no reason at all even though I have no idea what to get him.

- Who makes me feel like I can be myself.

- Who knows that I care about his feelings.

- Who doesn't smoke, use drugs, and doesn't have any tattoos.

- Who uses complicated words like presumptuous, hyperstrugulous, and antidisestablishmentantarianism.

- Who likes getting roses.

- Who lets me play with his hair.

- Who likes getting backrubs.

- Who will always be my best friend.

- Who can type rely gud. i r went 2 college.

- Who knows the value of time together and apart.

- Who loves talking about the future.

- Who loves to cuddle with me.

- Who will listen to the rain and thunder with me.

- Who will go stargazing with me on summer nights. (Holding my hand is extra bonus points.)

- Who will go camping with me sometime.

- Who I can beat at Battleship and monopoly!

- Who encourages me to go after my dreams whether I believe in myself or not.

- Who eats ramen noodles! (Chicken flavor is the best!)

- Who doesn't mind that I drink cocoa to wake me up in the morning instead of coffee.

- Who knows the value of cartoons no matter HOW OLD you are!

- Who plays the piano. (Crappiness at it is adorable)

- Who likes when I tell him what I read while I was taking my bubble bath.

- Who joins me when I take my bubblebaths.

- Who will hold the door for me and also do that half-stand thingy when I come to the dinner table, I love guys who do that. LOL.

- Who will let me show him that nice guys don't always finish last.

- Who lets me feed marshmallows to him and feeds them to me too.

- Who loves being goofy, corny, and sweet.

- Who understands that I would do anything for him.

- Who thinks I have a sweet voice.

- Who will wear earplugs and smile as I sing if I don't have a sweet voice.

- Loves Kittens and puppies.

- Who will hold me and stroke my hair as we sit by the fire place.

- Who will let me win an argument now and then.

- Sends me love letters for no apparent reason other than he is in love with me.

- Doesn't mind dancing around like an idiot with me and will do the occasional slow dance even though he hates dancing. (I know you do!)

- Lets me cry on his shoulder and dries my tears.

- Sends me poems that he wrote himself no matter how bad they may be, LOL.

- Appreciates the fact that I am who I am and loves me for just that.

- Who loves the fact that I am a hopeless romantic.

- Is my knight in shining armor.

- Likes reading me stories and sometimes does the appropriate voices.

- Who can be himself and not be afraid to show his feelings and emotions.

- Who doesn't cheat on me and toy with my emotions and mind.

- Understands why I want to change the world and help people.

- Likes the fact that I am a big kid at heart.

- Can read some of my thoughts.

- Who I can surprise and who will surprise me.

- Who sings in the shower...

- Knows when to not say anything and just hold me.

- Who I can love more than life itself.

- Who I can tell anything to.

- Who doesn't mind that he doesn't meet all the qualifications on this list.

- And I would like someone who will spend forever loving me...



before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003