March 8, 2003 | 4:09 PM Central Time
My Survey

Name: Amanda

Middle Name: Rae

Do you like your name? I like my pen name, better!

DOB: March 7, 1987

School: Homeschooled

E-mail address: [email protected] and [email protected]

Hair Color: Blonde

Eye color: Green

Height: 5'10

Weight: 112

Pets: I have a raccoon mix named Vanessa (Nessie), I have a white Persian mix named Angel... I prefer to call her fatass, though. And I have a black greyhound named Fred.

Favorites

Color: People sometimes think that it's weird, but, I'd have to say that my favorite color is a rich, glossy chocolatey brown color.

Car: White 96 Grand Prix

Season: Fall

Holiday: Valentine's Day, even though I am usually alone on that day.

Month: November

Day of the week: Thursday, I haven't figured out why, yet.

Sport: Hockey.

Drink: Sprite, coffee and Gatorade, diet vanilla coke.

Candy: Butterfingers, Reese's Peanut Butter Cups.

Food: Anything Italian, or Mexican.

Fruit: Kiwi.

Veggie: Cucumbers smothered with Hidden Valley Ranch dressing.

Dessert: A big peanut butter parfait from Dairy Queen.

TV Show: ER, Spongebob, Scooby Doo, Jackass, Blind Date, and Malcolm in the Middle.

Radio Station: Anything that doesn't play rap.

CD: The Magnetic Fields - 69 Love Songs. (That's three CDs but I won't tell if you won't.)

Movie: Reservoir Dogs, American Beauty, The Life of David Gale, Harry Potter, Sweet November, Someone Like You; Me, Myself, and Irene; Jerry McGuire, Black Hawk Down, The Rage: Carrie 2, The Green Mile, The Shawshank Redemption, Saving Private Ryan, Full Metal Jacket and many many many many many more.

Song: That's almost as impossible as picking a favorite CD!

Clothing Store: Kohls, Old Navy, Debs and Dots.

Article of Clothing: Do my Curious George slippers count?

State: New York

Ice Cream Flavor: Mint Chocolate Chip.

Breakfast food: Lucky Charms

Shampoo: Suave, it's cheap and smells good and it gets my hair clean.

Toothpaste: Colgate, the white paste kind.

Type of Soup: Tomato.

Type of Sandwich: The big turkey sub from Prairie Pantry.

Favorite guy's cologne: I'm not sure...

Soap: Dove

Cartoon Character: SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS!

This or That

Me/You: I don't think I understand the question.

AOL/AIM: AOL.

CD/Cassette: CDs... was this written in 1983?

Coffee/Cocoa: Both...

Hot/Cold: I'm always hot, I wish I was cold for a change.

One pillow/Two pillows: Three, HAH!

Jeans or cords: Cords.

Red or Blue: Purple.

Sweater or sweatshirt: It depends...

Pen or pencil: Pen.

Shirt or tank top: It depends...

Stripes or solids: Solids and plaids.

Wool or cotton: Cotton, I am allergic to wool!

Rose or lily: Lily.

Chocolate milk or plain: Chocolate, I can't drink too much milk, though. It makes me sick.

History or science: Science came before history did... I love them both, though.

Spring or fall: FALL!!!

Day/Night: Night, I get lots of inspiration to write on those sleepless nights.

Lace/Satin: What? I can't wear both?

Slow dance/freak dance: Slow dance.

Jeans/khakis: Khakis.

Jacket/coat: It depends on the weather, silly!

Leather/pleather: Leather.

Sparkles/Bronze: Sparkles are cool.

Cute/Hot: Yep, that pretty much sums my sweetheart up!

Car/truck: SUV.

Strong/weak: It doesn't matter...

Tall/short: It doesn't matter...

Lunch/dinner: Dinner.

Love/lust: Love.

Silver/gold: Silver is a prettier color.

Piercings/tattoos: Piercings.

Future:

How old will you be when you graduate? Seventeen, probably.

Are you going to get married? I certainly hope so!

Who do you want to marry? I'm not going to reveal his name!

Are you going to have children? YES!!!

How many children would you like? 2-4

Do you want to go to college? Yes, I do.

Which college? I'm not sure yet, somewhere away from here, though.

What kind of car will you drive? I don't care.

What's your expectations for when you're twenty-five? I hope to be out of college, and be successful in my career, and I hope to be married.

Sexual Side

Have you ever seen someone naked? Yes.

Have you ever been kissed? Yes.

If so, have you ever kissed using your tongue? Yes.

Do you know how to eat strawberries and whipped cream the sexual way? I don't know, I've never tried it. It sounds fun, though.

Have you ever gone all the way? No.

Have you ever

Drank: Yes.

Smoked: I've tried it, I have asthma, though.

Skinny Dipped: Yes.

Been High: No...

Done drugs: Does coffee count?

Met someone off of the net: Yes.

Been in a fist fight: Yes.

Punched your sibling/parent: My brothers and I used to practically kill each other...

Wished you'd die: Yes.

Tried to commit suicide: Yes.

Broken a bone: Yes.

Driven illegally: :-D

Others:

What do you think of rainbows? They're pretty...

Do you have any piercings/tattoos? I have my ears pierced once, I want to get them pierced again and I want a belly ring.

If not, Do you want any? Where? See the above mentioned.

What do you think about Eminem? He's a cynical bastard who needs some serious therapy. I like some of his music, though.

Do you drive? Yes.

Do you have braces or glasses? I have both... but, I rarely ever wear my glasses.

Like milk and cookies? Yes.

Ever worn black nail polish? Yes.

If you could have one sixth sense, what would it be? The Jedi mind-trick.

What's your favorite music group? The Magnetic Fields.

Friends

Who is your closest friend? A tie between David and Aaron.

Who is your loudest friend? Jackie!!!

Who is your funniest friend? David, probably.

Who has the best advice? Colin.

Who is the shyest? Vader.

Who do you cry to? Mike and Colin... poor guys.

Who do you hang out with the most? Probably Aaron...

Who do you e-mail the most? David.

Who do you talk to about guys/girls? Mike and Colin. I feel so sorry for them!

Who knows all of your secrets? Nobody, I have never really felt close enough to anyone to tell them EVERYTHING. David probably knows more about me than anyone does, though.

Random questions:

What's the geekiest part of your music collection? I don't think music can be geeky, but, if you must... They Might Be Giants.

What do you eat when you raid the fridge and cabinets at night? Lucky Charms

What is your most secret guaranteed weeping movie? "Jerry MacGuire."

Do you eat peanuts? Yes.

Do you have goldfish? Just the baked snack cracker kind.

Do you eat with your mouth open? Only to gross out particular people.

Do you take walks in the rain? Yes.

Do you ever have falling dreams? Yes, all the time. Those can be really scary.

How did you spend this past summer? Alone in my room.

Backstreet Boys or NSync? Neither, thank you. NSync is better, though.

When was the last time you showered? About two or three hours ago.

What color pants are you wearing right now? I'm wearing blue jean shorts... taking advantage of this weather!!! It's going to be cold again tomorrow, though.

What song are you listening to right now? Nothing, amazingly. I usually always have music on when I am on the computer.

What's the last thing that you said online? See the above mentioned.

What is right next to you? A computer, and a stereo.

What are the last four digits of your phone number? I'm not telling!

What was the last thing that you ate? Taco Bell.

Where do you want to go on your honeymoon? I'll make that decision when the time comes. Hawaii or London would be nice, though.

Who do you want to spend the rest of your life with? He knows who he is.

Do you have a lava lamp? Yes.

How many buddies are on your buddylist? 61 on AOL, and maybe twenty-five or thirty on Yahoo.

What's the nicest thing that you find about the opposite sex? Eyes and smile.

Do you like the person that sent this to you? No, I hate you, Leigh!!! LOL.

How are you today? I'm pretty darn good, how about you?!

How do you eat an Oreo? Don't make me write a field manual like David did for this question.

What's your favorite M&M? The blue ones...

Who/What makes you happy? He knows who he is, and music makes me happy.

Have you ever won any special awards? Yes, Young Authors Award, Miss Junior America City Queen, Good citizens Award, Best Poems and Poets of 2002, and honor roll crap, you know?

What do you want to be when you grow up? Me? Grow up? yeah, right.

What are you future goals? The same ones as my expectations for when I am twenty-five. DUH!

If you could have plastic surgery, What would you have done? I wouldn't.

Do you have a completely irrational fear? The fear that I will always be alone.

What is the physical habit that gives away your insecure moments? Biting my nails, fidgeting and looking away.

Do you have too many love interests? Just one.

Describe your bed: Small and full of stuffed animals.

Spontaneous or plan? Both.

Who should play in a movie about your life? Me... and if it's about the future-- that special someone, too.

Do you know how to play poker? No, will you teach me?

What do you carry with you at all times? My good luck charm.

How do you drive? Don't make my write a field manual!

What do you miss about being little? I miss being care-free and not having to pay bills.

Are you happy with your given name? Not really.

How much money would it take for you to give up the Internet for a whole year? A whole lot, I have so many friends on here and it's pretty much the main way that I get to talk to my sweetheart.

What color is your bedroom? White, I am painting it soon, though.

Have you ever been in a school play? Yes, many times.

Have you ever been in love? Yes, and I still am.

Do you like yourself and believe in yourself? This year's resolution is to develop more self-esteem.

When you first meet someone, What is the first thing that you notice about them? It depends on the person, different people give off different first impressions.

Have you ever gone out in public in your pajamas? I do it all the time, and I go out with piggy tails and my Curious George slippers, too!

Have you ever set any body part on fire for amusement? No, I am not sure if that'd be very fun or not.

Have you ever kept a secret from everyone? No, not from everyone.

Had an imaginary friend? Yes, I had Casey when I was little and my friend's Mom eventually made me a life-sized doll, and went out and bought a green sweat outfit for her and sewed the name "Casey" on her shirt. I had for a long time, I would put her in my Barbie Jeep and ride up and down the sidewalk in front of my house with her in it.

Wanted to hook up with a friend? No, I don't believe in "friends with benefits" think you very much.

Cried during a movie? All the time.

Had a crush on a teacher? No, most of my teachers were old, female and ugly.

Are you too shy to ask someone out? No, I am very forward and never keep my opinions to myself, unfortunately.

Favorite name brand? No idea.

If you could change your name, what would it be? The same as my pen name.

Do you sleep with a stuffed animal? Yes, like twenty of them.

What is the stupidest thing that you have ever done? I don't know, I've done some pretty stupid things in my lifetime.

What will your first son's name be? I'm not sure, yet.

What about your first daughter's name? I was hoping for "Berlin" but whatever my sweetheart wants!

Do you like scary movies or happy movies better? Happy movies... the "scary" ones are usually more disturbing than scary.

If you could change something about yourself, what would it be? My self-esteem.

Do you consider cheerleading a sport? LMAO! NO!

Ever thought that an antimated character was good looking? In "Beauty and the Beast..." Does thinking that the beast looks better than the transformed human prince count? That prince was butt-ass ugly and the beast's fangs were actually kind of sexy!

Planned your week based on your TV guide? No... I watch TV if I get around to it, usually I don't, though.

Prank called someone? Of course!

Been on stage? Yes, many times.

Who have you known the longest of your friends? Does my brother count? Him and I are pretty much best friends.

What is the best gift that you have ever received? Unconditional love from

In the Last 24 Hours:

Cried: Yes

Cut your hair: No

Dyed your hair: No

Worn a skirt: No

Been mean: Yes

Met someone new: No

Missed someone: Yes

Hugged someone: My brother

Wished upon a star: No

Laughed until your cried: Yes

Played truth or dare: No

Spent quality time alone: Yes

Red a book for fun: Yes

Ate a meal: Yes

Are you happy? No, not really...

Are you wearing your pajamas? Nope.

Are you talking to someone online? Nope.

Laughed? Yes.

Made someone laugh? Yes.

Helped someone? Yes.

Bought something? No, my brother bought some sprite for me, though.

Dissected something? No.

Worn a tie? Hair tie? Does that count?

Been kissed? No.

Felt stupid? Always.

Written a real letter? No.

Written on paper? Yes.

Taken a test? No.

Written in a journal? YES!

Do you believe in?

God/Devil? I believe in G-d.

Love? Yes, very much so.

The closet monster? OOOHHH!

The Big Bang Theory? Who cares?

Superstitions? No, I love black cats!



before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003