April 28, 2003 | 3:59 PM Central Time
The Scene Soundtrack

I remember the first time I got caught up in thinking that my life could be a film, that somehow, my reality would metamorphose into actions worth watching, soundtrack included.

Opening Credits: "Everything You Want" by Vertical Horizon

Waking-Up Scene: "Absolutely Cuckoo" by The Magnetic Fields

Average Day Scene: "I Think I Need a New Heart" by The Magnetic Fields

Best Friend Scene: "Don't Get Lost in the Crowd" by Ashley Ballard

Meeting Someone New Scene: "Pilgrim" by Enya

Getting to Know Him Scene: "God Must Have Spent" by N'Sync

First Date Scene: Anything fun...

Falling-In-Love Scene: "Falling" by Ben Kweller

Love Scene: "I Wanna Be With You" by Mandy Moore

Fight-With-Friend Scene: "Tainted Love" by Marilyn Manson

Drag Racing Scene: "Sex Type thing" by Stone Temple Pilots

Break-Up Scene: "Wherever You Are" by Celeste Prince

Up All Night Scene: "Let That Be Enough" by Switchfoot

Get Back Together Scene: "If You See Him" by Reba McEntire & Brooks and Dunn

Life's Okay Scene: "I Think God Can Explain" by Splender

Heartbreak Scene: "Only Time" by Enya

Mental Breakdown Scene: Welcome Home (Sanitarium) by Metallica

Healing Scene: "Cellophane" by Amanda Ghost

Driving Scene: "Low Rider" by War

Confidence Scene: I Hope Yuo Dance" by Lee Ann Womack

Driving-in-the-Rain Scene: "Kiss the Rain" by Billie Myers

Sex Scene: "Crash Into Me" by Dave Matthews Band

Torrid Sex Scene: "Deep Inside of You" by Third Eye Blind

Reconciliation Scene: "Bent" by Matchbox Twenty

Lesson-Learning Scene: "If You're Gonna be Dumb" by Roger Alan Wade

Deep Thought Scene: "Name" by Goo Goo Dolls

Flashback Scene: "There You'll Be" by Faith Hill

Party Scene: "Here's to the Night" by Eve 6

Regret Scene: "All Mixed Up" by The Red House Painters

Happy Dance Scene: "Stop the Rock" by Apollo Four Fourty

Parting Ways Scene: "Best I Ever Had" by Vertical Horizon

Long Night Alone Scene: "Papa Was a Rodeo" by The Magnetic Fields

Closing Credits: "All You Wanted" by Michelle Branch

There is also a song that I would like to add... "Reno Dakota" by The Magnetic Fields... this is the song where I got my diaryland name... The song goes... "Reno Dakota, There is not an iota of kindness in you. You know you enthrall me and yet you don't call me it's making me blue-- Pantone 292. Reno Dakota I'm reachng my quota of tears for the year. Alas and alack you just don't call me back, You have just disappeared. It makes me drink beer. I know you're a recluse, you know that no excuse, Reno, that's just a ruse. Don't play fast and loose with my heart. Reno Dakota I'm no Nino Rota I don't know the score. Have I annoyed you or is there a boy who well he's just a whore. I've had him before, it's makes me drink more!" (Sang by Claudia Gonson).

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003