May 7, 2003 | 7:43 PM Central Time
Wait

Yesterday I got a letter in the mail from London... as most of you know (I think you know atleast) I have two poems published and I was working on a novel for a while before I got distracted with work and school... well, anyway... A great publishing company in London has asked for my permission to make my poetry internally copywrighted. I think that I am going to include this poem... I am not quite sure yet, though.

Wait

I will not let you take my will

I will not let you rape my will

I will not let you take me

I will not let you live within me

Wait . . . maybe you already are.

I will not let you stay

I will not let you hurt me

I will not let you be near me

I will not let you be close to me

Wait . . . you already are.

Protect me

Do not lie to me

Help me

Do not harm me

Do not make me afraid

Wait . . . I already am.

� Amanda Nash

(Just because you have my name now doesn't mean that you can stalk me).



before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003