June 20, 2003 | 11:03 AM Central Time
Friday Five 6/20/03

I am currently listening to:

"Mississippi" by Train

They call her Mississippi

But she don't flow to me

Spends her light on the Bayou

But she don't come to see

She's the one that makes my dreams

They call her Mississippi

But she don't flow to me

The shape of her horizon

Makes the morning sun

When she puts her eyes on

Each and anyone

She's the one that makes me fall

Midnight moon shines through it all

She's the one that makes me fall

Midnight moon shines through it all

She's the one that makes my dreams

They call her Mississippi

But she don't flow to me

They call her Mississippi

But she don't flow to me

I know that I've skipped a few weeks but here is today's Friday five...

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short?

-- My hair is naturally curly but, if I blowdry it and brush it until it dries... it will dry straight. And I have long hair.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime?

-- Well, I started to dye it to a lighter color... it's naturally reddish brown, it's strawberry blonde now, though. No matter what I do, I can't get that red out of it. I have tried to use drabber several times.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?

-- I normally wear it down if I am out in public... but if I am just hanging around in the house I usually have it thrown up in a bun... I am also always in my pajamas all day unless I am going somewhere... and even then, I usually go out in public with the flannel and Scooby Doo slippers.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like?

-- I would rather change my complextion... I am only trying to get blonde hair because brown hair doesn't look good on me... I have too light of a complextion and I look like a ghost.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened?

-- Not really...



before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003