July 25, 2003 | 9:12 PM Central Time
Welcome to Amanda's World

I got bored... I'm just going to type.

I've been working on my new website template all evening... it probably won't be done for another couple months at the pace I am going, though. I'm just wanting to make a website with a nice autobiography about me on it, a lot of pictures and a place to advertise my writing and other talents. I figure maybe if I do something like that, I might get discovered or something? Do you think I could start up a Diaryland fund called "Help Amanda Get to College" ???

Do you think anyone would actually chip in? I have been happy for every penny that I've been finding lately, I'm just the typical Jew. LOL. Seriously, though... I have this big stoplight bank full of change. I have been saving up. My grandparents also have a little college fund for me, I am not sure how much it is but I know it's drawing even more interest at this very moment. LOL. Every little bit is going to help me, though. The more I can save up, the less of a loan I have to borrow and pay back off.

Tomorrow I am taking a sick day from web designing though, I am going to finish tearing down the wallpaper in my room and get that all nice and sanded so I can paint my room and put up my dragonfly wallpaper stick ups... my room is just so dull. It's white and I have these ugly white and green plaid curtains... I also want to buy a new bedroom set but that won't be happening anytime soon even though I found this absolutely BEAUTIFUL one at K's Merchandise for 500 bucks... comes with the queen size headboard and frame, the long dresser with the mirror and the tall dresser, I can go buy a bedside table at K-Mart for nine bucks and throw a pretty little cloth over it, though.

I need curtains and a new bedspread, too. I bought some stuff to make a quilt but it'll never get done because I don't even have time to eat three meals a day anymore. More than anything, my mind is just clouded. It's not that *I* am busy but, my mind is. My mind is worrying about the future, is the problem so I get less done. I need to get on some new damn anti-depressants.

I am going to call around again on Monday and check on waitressing jobs at Cheddars, Applebees, Texas Roadhouse, Lonestar, Bennigans, and Taters and stuff... I know that they make great tips. Does anyone know how the Crackel Barrel does in tips? This nursing home job just isn't cutting it anymore.

When I first started working, I was working five days a week which I LOVED, and now I am only working three or four days in a payperiod because my boss has been hiring too many extra people. A payperiod lasts two weeks... pretty abd when you work three of four days in two weeks, isn't it? And I make shit for pay... I just got a three cent raise, Instead of making $7.52 and hour, I am now making $7.55 an hour. I wouldn't mind making that much if I could get more hours but I am only bringing home enough money to pay for cell phone minutes and... well... cell minutes. I have five days this next payperiod, though. I was scheduled for three but I volunteered.

I miss my sweetheart... he needs to call me. Either that or he needs to get online. One of the two, I would rather hear his voice, though.

Anyway... back to web desin for me and tomorrow-- wallpaper. FUDGE!

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003