July 30, 2003 | 8:39 PM Central Time
A Love Letter

Dear Readers, since I share everything with my diary and with you people... here is a letter that I just wrote two seconds ago to the person I love... some of you will know who it is... and some of you who just linger around and don't introduce yourself to me won't know who it is because I keep my boyfriend's identity all to myself... he deserves that much.

I'm just so mean... instead of sending it to him plainly... I am sending him the link to my journal!

Dear Love,

It begins with a touch.

Just to look into your eyes and gaze into the stars within; just to kiss, ever so softly, those lips which whisper to me in the night.

Just a slight touch. A very hesitant, very threadful, needful, urgeful connection.

I want you to know and experience all that I have in my heart for you. It's more than I can bear, and less than enough. But, perhaps for a moment, it will be just right, just what you need.

I want to take your hand and hold it in mine. I want to kiss it gently and massage it as the warm winds caress the trees in autumn; I want to cool your fevers as the streams cool the earth; I want to ignite the fire in your eyes as the sun splashes across the sky. I want to do all of this with you, in unquenchable silence.

I want us to touch lips, parting and never parted. I want us to touch tongues, never and always speaking in bliss.

I want to gently sculpt you and massage you as if you were pure light and I was the God that made you. I want to carve you and knead you into a mass of pure joy. I want your light to bathe me in primal waters and arid deserts; I want your heat to infuse me with images, and desires pure and unvarnished.

I want to rub your skin in scented oils and richest silks, allowing the loudness in your head to fade away into quiet bliss. I wish for us to press ourselves against each other and hold each other, knowing we'll never have long and always have to struggle to get there.

I want to hold you as you sleep, Eros adorned in ecstasy, beside me.

I want to hear your breathing and feel it wash over me in comforting blankets of aural heaven. I want to wrap us around ourselves and each other so that nothing else blemishes, no one touches, and all stands perfect in the tangerine-sweet taste of Joy.

I want to bring you to life and bring us to our knees in ecstasy; I want to whisper starlit passages of Heaven's poetry into your ears as we become entwined. I want us to tangle ourselves within each other, to never know our own nerves from the other.

I want your eyes to close in peaceful satisfaction as you breathe me into you.

I want us to ravage each other with our wishes and satisfy each other with our primal urges. I want us to whispers words and phrases to one another that others will never know the meaning of.

My Love begs Thee, my Desire pleads with Thee, of the want to be each other, and just one - if only for mere moments.

I want us to never forget each other, and I want us to be the best of the other.

There is no telling you all of that which I wish we could do in the Acts of Love and in the names of Love.

It ends with a touch that begins again within us...

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003