August 3, 2003 | 10:39 PM Central Time
Shady Mix

Okay... for those of you who didn't know... I have spent the past three days walking around a festival here in Decatur called The Decatur Celebration because I am Miss Junior America City Queen for Decatur, Illinois. So I had to walk around in a crown and a sash and a skimpy dress on Saturday since I was in the parade but Friday and today (Sunday) I wore some nice comfortable denim capris. (Is this important? No).

But anyway, at this festival we have a carnival, over 100+ food vendors and over 80+ arts and crafts vedors and jewlery vendors and other odds and ends... and over 60 bands... and lots of different arts and entertainment. I found a little street band that I really liked that played country and bluegrass and ended up buying three of their CDs. They aren't that famousyet but I hope to help make them that way.

I will be advertising them on my website when I get the energy to get that back up again. The band is called Shady Mix but you might be able to find some stuff under the lead singer's name... her name is Wil Maring. Their website is www.shadymix.com.

But yeah... the other band I was intending to see was Plus One... a cool Christian band but I missed out on that.

But yeah... I want some more of that greasy food. Anyway, the festival is over now... I just felt like updating you all a little bit.

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003