August 25, 2003 | 7:35 PM Central Time
The end of the world as we know it...

OMG, so i saw renee and her b/f at the mall and theyy were eatign chinese food mmmmmm good and she waved to me and i waved and i was like, holy sh*t she is soooooo cute LOL LOL anywayz my life sux i gotta chill out cause when i left tiffany was waiting for me haha she is such a sweetie unlike some other ppl LOL and she was like �do u want to go 2 teh movies� and i was like 'sure totally!!!!!!!!!!!' i mean like this town is sooo gay but ill never leave not for a loooong tiem haha LMAO

You have no idea how much it hurt my head to write that. A toast to the language of my generation, everyone. Raise your glass and shed a tear.

Not long ago, I heard that the expansion and overall crushing unstoppability of SPAM could likely make email completely useless in the next five years. The first time I heard this, little beads of sweat popped out on my forehead, I felt my hands getting clammy, imagining that the mode of communication that I�ve been training in for the last six years will be as defunct as Dustin Diamond�s career. But the more I think about it, and the more I read over the teenage epistle I wrote above, I think I�ll be glad to see it go.

I am not, by any means, a serious writer. I am a frequent writer, and at times perhaps insightful or a slight contradiction in terms, but Kerouac I�m not. But there is something about documenting my life, writing and capturing isolated events in an essay or a diary or scrawling them on the bathroom wall that forces me to take language seriously. From Fitzgerald to Orwell, the world has been filled with prolific writers who have crafted every last word to get a message across, and in the rushed email it/fax it/message it culture, somewhere along the line, the message got across, but the words got lost.

well I am out i g2g haha ttyl

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003