September 19, 2003 | 3:29 PM Central Time
The transformation has begun...

I have come to the conclusion that I am doing just fine...

I went to lunch today with my mother and her two best friends, at Applebees of all places, I saw my ex, we smiled and waved and it was that same old same how have you been.

I think I am finally cheering up because fall is ariving... my favorite season. The cool thing is that today, I put on a shirt that I haven't worn sincde last October and automatically I had deja vu... I remember last year, putting it on before going on a date with my ex and spraying my cucumber melon body spray on it and then looking in the mirror and realizing that it didn't go well with the jeans. When I put it on today, I automatically smelled the cucumber melon and automatically thought of my ex and then thought of all of the things that we did together and how often I smiled... I was about to tear the shirt back off when I suddenly had an epiphany... I am going to be okay. I let the shirt lower again on my stomach and walked out the door.

After Applebees today, the first thing I did was run to Bath and Body Works and bought everything cucumber melon I could find. I realized that I am happy for everything that I shared with my ex... even all of the bullshit. And I am happy for the things that I learned from it. And I am happy with the boyfriend that I have now... although, I did pick up an application because I am not happy with my job. LOL. So, I am going to fill this out and then exercise with my ab roller. See you all later... that transformation has begun.

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003