October 13, 2003 | 10:20 PM Central Time
Sexual Harassment

For those of you who haven't talked to me today or in a couple days... or even those of you who have, I have been very happy.

Something has been going on at work and it is just now upsetting me. Yesterday, I was so pathetically happy that absolultely nothing could stop my parade no matter how bad it poured.

I'm still doing okay but, I have been keeping something from all of you. I have been being sexually harassed at work.

I am not going to tell you his name but, he is a 47 year old black man with a record. He has been charged twice with sexual assault towards minors 13-16. The first time, he was found guilty and was on probation for two years under special conditions. The second time, he was found guilty but, the case was dismissed.

Most of you know that I am only sixteen years old... I would immagine. It's not just me, though. He has also been harassing a coworker of mine, I will also not give out her name but, she is twenty years old. He has given her rides home from work before when she didn't have a way home but she was always very honest and gave him money for the gas.

He has rubbed up against both of us, and one day, he got so close to her that she pushed back so hard that she almost knocked him over. He has grabbed my ass... and he is always cussing at us both and doing the stupidest things to flirt such as throwing gum wrappers or any type of wadded up paper at us.

Anyway, another coworker has witnessed this... and she is helping me charge him with battery. I am waiting for the police to come to my home right now.

And as most of you know... I have a history and I do not need this in my life again.

I am done being depressed now... I will grace you with the lyrics to one of my favorite songs. Please pray for me... I am not sure if I have the energy even to go through with this.

"Name" by The Goo Goo Dolls

And even though the moment passed me by

I still can't turn away

I saw the dreams you never thought you'd lose

Tossed along the way

Letters that you never meant to send

Lost and thrown away

Now we're grown up orphans that never knew their names

We don't belong to no one- that's a shame

You could hide beside me, maybe for a while

And I won't tell no one your name ... no I won't tell 'em your name

Scars are souvenirs you never lose

The past is never far

Did you lose yourself somewhere out there?

Did you get to be a star ?

Don't it make you sad to know that life

Is more than who we are

You grew up way too fast , and now there's nothing to believe

And re-runs all become our history

A tired song keeps playing on a tired radio

And I won't tell no one your name ... no I won't tell 'em your name

I won't tell 'em your name ...

I think about you all the time

But I don't need the same

If it's lonely where you are come back down

And I won't tell 'em your name

before | after


Goodbye... and EFF YOU! - January 14, 2004
This... sucks. - November 30, 2003
High on Life... and hyper as hell. - November 28, 2003
Happy Thanksgiving, not so happy. - November 27, 2003... Thanksgiving Day
100 exciting things about me... hehe,.. not. - November 25, 2003